亚太区秘书处


联盟和韩国合唱协会在2003年10月31日签订协议成立亚太区秘书处。当时由旅游及体育大使Dho Youngshim女士,代表韩国合唱协会主席签署协议书。秘书处的成立为促进亚太区发展合唱活动及加强地区联系迈进了重要的一步。秘书处协助亚洲及太平洋群岛发展合唱音乐,以提升至国际水准。

2004年夏天,亚太区秘书处在韩国主办「世界青少年合唱团2004」。世界青少年合唱团由全球各地具音乐才华的青少年组成,是联合国教科文组织引以为傲的项目之一。世界青少年合唱团每年会到一个国家巡回演出,而在2004年,韩国已是他们踏足的第三个亚洲国家了。

亚太区合唱高峰会议是另一个由亚太区秘书处举办的重要项目。首次的高峰会议于2003 年5月在釜山市政厅举行,参加者来自16个不同国家。第二届高峰会议于2005年7月在日本京都举行,共有30个国家的领导参加。透过此高峰会议,亚太地区的合唱音乐领导有机会互相交流,并加强彼此的关系。

2005年2月,亚太区秘书处举办了首届「国际儿童合唱比赛」,藉此培育下一代对合唱音乐的兴趣,令亚太区的合唱文化得以植根成长。同年11月,秘书处主办了「2005釜山亚太合唱节暨比赛」。自此,该活动每年举行一次,为秘书处建立国际声誉,亦成为在亚太区举办同类合唱比赛的成功例子。合唱节有更深一层的意义;为了纪念「2005釜山亚太经济合作高峰会议」而举行的一项文化活动,共有30队来自亚太区的合唱团参加。世界各地的合唱团成员对是次活动亦非常关注。

经过多年的经验,合唱比赛已有良好的基础。亚太区秘书处拥有一队非常独特的合唱团,名为「合唱大使」。合唱团的27位成员全都是驻韩国的外国大使,代表世界每一个角落,扮演着一个史无前例的外交角色。他们多次的精湛表演,已赢得韩国观众无数的掌声。

亚太区秘书处(韓國合唱協會)
南韩斧山地址

Chang Un-ik, General affairs director
Busan Cultural Center
848-4, Daeyeon-dong
Nam-gu, Busan 608-024
Korea (Rep. of)

传真: +82-51-6320977
电邮地址: kci@koreachoral.or.kr
网页: www.koreachoral.or.kr

Asia Pacific Regional Secretariat

The agreement to establish the Asia-Pacific Regional Secretariat (APRS) of the International Federation of Choral Music was signed by IFCM and the Korea Choral Institute (KCI, in the person of its President, Ms Dho Youngshim, Ambassador of Tourism and Sports) on October 31st, 2003. The establishment of the APRS is a meaningful step for sparking greater choral activity and international networking in the Asia-Pacific region. It will lay the groundwork for supporting the development of choral music and upgrading musical contents to international standards throughout Asia and the Pacific Islands.

In Summer 2004, APRS hosted the World Youth Choir 2004 in Korea. The World Youth Choir is a choral group made up of talented young people from many different countries around the globe, and is one of the programs that UNESCO is proud of. Every year they make a tour and hold concerts in one nation, and in 2004 Korea became the 3rd Asian country to host them.

The Asia-Pacific Choral Summit is another of the meaningful projects conducted by APRS. In May 2003, the first summit was held in the Busan City Hall with participants from 16 different countries. The second summit was successfully held in Kyoto, Japan, in July 2005 with the leaders from 30 countries. This summit provided the leaders of choral music in the Asia-Pacific region the chance to communicate and strengthen their relationship.

In February 2005, APRS founded an International Children's Chorus Contest, that will serve as the root of Asia-Pacific choral culture and nurture its growth. In addition, APRS has hosted the 2005 Busan APEC Choral Festival & Competition in November 2005. APRS will host this choral festival annually to build its international reputation, and also to present successful models of choral contests in the Asia-Pacific region. Since this festival is held as a cultural event for the commemoration of the 2005 Busan APEC Summit, it is even more meaningful. During this event, 30 choirs from all over the Asia- Pacific region will participate, and it has aroused the interest of many members of the global choral community.

A successful foundation for these contests has already been laid. APRS has a very original choir, the Singing Ambassadors. Its 27 members are all Foreign Ambassadors to Korea and represent all the regions of the world. The Singing Ambassadors is playing an unprecedented diplomatic role. They have presented several wonderful performances that impressed and delighted Korean audiences.

Asia Pacific Regional Secretariat (Korea Choral Institute)
Chang Un-ik, General affairs director
Busan Cultural Center
848-4, Daeyeon-dong
Nam-gu, Busan 608-024
Korea (Rep. of)
Phone work : +82-51-6220534
Fax work : +82-51-6320977
Email : kci@koreachoral.or.kr
Web: www.koreachoral.or.kr