国际合唱联盟: 一个致力于国际团结的联盟


始创于1982年,国际合唱联盟旨在促进全世界合唱音乐家之间的沟通与交流。透过全球及地区性的座谈会、指挥大师班课程、世界青少年合唱团、合唱音乐资料库(Musica)、ChoralNet合唱网、世界合唱团资料库、《国际合唱期刊》、国际合唱日及一连串其他项目,国际合唱联盟正逐步达成其目标。

身处在核武器,恐怖活动始起彼落和不断破坏环境的世界里,合唱活动是国与国之间其中最强而有力的凝聚力量。合唱的旋律能融化各国文化、政治思想、种族和语言造成的隔膜,缔造出同一声音,达至全球共融之境。

 

国际合唱联盟是联合国教科文组织属下国际音乐理事会的官方合唱音乐代表。该议会确认世界各国参与合唱活动的人数大概比参加其他任何一类活动为多。此外,合唱活动的音乐家实在需要一个像国际合唱联盟的组织以连系世界各地的合唱音乐家及鼓励国际间的合作。

about IFCMIFCM : a Federation that contributes to international unity

The International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM) was founded in 1982 for the purpose of facilitating communication and exchange between choral musicians throughout the world. Through its world and regional symposia, conducting master classes, World Youth Choir, Choral Music Database (Musica), ChoralNet website, World Choral Census, International Choral Bulletin, World Day of Choral Singing and many other projects, IFCM is fulfilling its purpose.

In a world that develops nuclear weapons, that lives with the expansion of terrorism, and that abuses the environment, choral singing is one of the most powerful unifying forces between nations. Differences in culture, political ideology, race and language disappear when people sing together. Literally, they merge as one voice to become part of a global family.

 

IFCM is the official representative of choral music on the International Music Council. The Council recognizes that there are perhaps more people in the world participating in choral music than in any other group activity and that choral musicians need an organization such as IFCM to encourage and facilitate international communication and cooperation.